How I Started in Web Development

Karel Moryoussef
5 min readMay 5, 2019

Around half of the world’s population goes on the web every single day, but how many people actually know how it works or the skills necessary do to any form of web development.

A few months ago, I developed a website for one of my family members on Weebly. I was dragging and dropping elements on the webpage. And even though I didn’t actually code the site, I felt extremely proud of myself when I had finished building it. Two months later, I decided to start learning about web development, and that is when my adventure began!

If you aspire to become a web developer and you don’t know where to start, or not sure about what to learn, you’ll find all the fundamentals you need to master to become a web developer in this article.

The Must Know Technologies

HTML, CSS, and Javascript are the three core technologies you’ll want to master if you’re going to become a web developer.

HTML: Often referred to the “nouns” of a web page, HTML or Hyper Text Markup Language is the most basic building block of the web. It defines the layout and structure of a web page. HTML is not a programming language as it doesn’t…

--

--